I am starting a culinary challenge

From now on I will be trying new recipes until I have made every single one that I have selected from the 21 cookbooks that I own, and the binder of at least 150 recipes. No repeats and no making something we normally have (mac&cheese, tacos, sloppy joes, etc.) more than once a week. Yay for cooking!

Today is the first day of said challenge šŸ™‚ And on tonight’s menu:

  • Crock-pot Mac & Cheese
  • Marinated Chicken (Caribbean Jerk for the boys & Italian for the girls)
  • Caesar Salad (from a bag, because I do not understand the point of salad recipes…)

And for dessert:

to say that Tony and my dad were excited is an understatement šŸ™‚ i’ll upload some pictures after its all been prepared. But for now its back to working on my bedroom remodel!

Leave a Reply

