My plans for the future…

So for the past 6 months or so (possibly longer but I can’t remember giving it much thought then) I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with my life now that I am a college graduate! I am currently working full-time as a Pre-K Assistant Teacher at the Goddard School and I absolutely loooove it. Since I started my Senior year in college last fall I’ve been trying to figure out what I want to about Graduate School (and I yet to come up with any decent answers). My dream is to go to William & Mary and get my masters in School Psychology. However, for those of you who are not aware, Graduate School is not cheap :/ and much to my dismay, I have student loans to pay back; though I can’t much argue with the fact that I only have $14,000 in loans, as opposed to the $25,000-$40,000 that much of my peers have (a gigantic thanks to my parents for being smart with that one 🙂 …). So Graduate School has been ruled out for the next year (or two), not just because of the cost, but because moving away is something that the boyfriend and I are not sure we can currently afford. But for right now, we have a plan 🙂 I will be starting the process of earning my CDA in the fall, which my company will pay for pending my leaving (which I don’t plan on doing anytime soon). Tony and I are also looking for an apartment together, pending him getting another job, which will hopefully be soon. We have also been talking a lot about our future ;), but that’s for another post at another time!

479810_10151872702015554_1489842667_n 399319_10151872696870554_1671890882_n

oh yeah, and my diploma finally arrived, note the honors (cum laude) :). I must’ve done something right!

One thought on “My plans for the future…

  1. Pingback: I feel bad because I haven’t updated in forever… « amorousness8

Leave a Reply

