Pinterest Project/Teaching Tool

So I discovered this wonderful little project on Pinterest a few months ago, and ever since then I have been determined to make it happen for my classroom. Well today, I finally did it πŸ™‚

Image

So I started with this old flower-pot that we had laying around collecting dust/dirt in the garage. I gave it a good bath and then…

Image

I used left-over sample paint from when we painted my room and turned it into this πŸ™‚ I painted the entire inside too!

Image

Then I took one of these foam balls from Michaels…

Image

And this bag of Dum-Dums that I bought at Five Below, and…

Image

Viola!Β My Dum-Dum tree! Granted, mine does not look as pretty and neat as the one in the picture, but I am still quite proud of myself πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

