Wedding Cake

So I’ve been taking Wilton Cake Decorating Classes the past 3 months and I absolutely loooove them! They are so much fun and I have learned so much more than I thought possible. Last week in class we learned how to make Button Flowers
Picture 004
this one is mine!

580671_10152405134415554_90966074_n
these are some that are in the book!

so after learning how to make these and showing them to Tony, we’ve decided that in order to save money on the big day, I’m gonna make our wedding cake (nothing super fancy, vanilla and chocolate filling with vanilla frosting) and then I am going to cover it in these flowers (in different shades of blue and yellow)! Tony thought they were gorgeous and loved the idea and I do too. no need to spend hundreds (possibly thousands) of dollars on something that is going to get eaten and destroyed when I can do it myself for much cheaper!

Leave a Reply

