Sensory Bins

I’ve been wanting to make some sensory bins of my own to take into class for my kids for the last few months now and I finally broke down and started on them! I went to the Dollar Tree today and got the items that I needed (except for the Easter Grass which I got at Christmas Tree Shops for 59 cents). I’ve found several other sensory bin ideas on Pinterest and plan to put them together soon (probably after I get paid again). Here are the two that I’ve already made 🙂

598968_10152652709105554_795442920_n
this is the Construction Bin – it’s a bag of rocks and some construction vehicles. the whole thing (box included) cost me $5
291712_10152652697170554_1988775743_n

this is the Insect Bin – it’s a bag of Easter Grass and a packet of plastic/rubber insects. the whole thing (bin included) cost me $3

Leave a Reply

