Chocolate Coated Brownies

yesterday we had a cookout and I wanted to make some kind of dessert so I went a searching on Pinterest and found this gem! they were super easy to make and they were delicious! everyone devoured them!

Image

Ingredients

  • brownie mix (plus eggs, water, oil, butter, etc.)
  • Wilton candy melts of any kind (I used Light Cocoa cause that’s what my boyfriend wanted. but I think it would taste yummy covered with the Vanilla candies too)
  • sprinkles (optional. I used white candy pearls and I didn’t really like them. but that was all we had)

Directions

  1. Prepare brownies as directed and pour into a 9×9 pan. (I baked mine in a 9×13 and they were so thin that they fell apart.)
  2. While the brownies are baking, melt the candy melts in the microwave for 40-80 seconds, stirring about every 15-20 seconds.
  3. After the brownies have cooled, cut them into bite size squares and then dip them into the melted candy. You may have to use a spoon or knife to smooth out the melted chocolate.
  4. Cover in sprinkles if desired.
Leave a Reply

