If You Give…

So I am obsessed with the If You Give A series by Laura Numeroff. My favorite is If You Give A Cat A Cupcake, for obvious reasons (I love cupcakes and I love kitties!) Well for one of my education classes I had to pick a children’s book and make a WEB & Curriculum Integration for it (basically had to make an entire day’s lessons around a certain book). I picked, of course, If You Give A Cat A Cupcake. For my assignment though, I have to actually have the book available and have to carry-out some of my lessons. Well I went to buy the book on amazon the other night, and it was $12.95! $12.95! For a children’s book! The paperback wasn’t much less! I was outraged! So I went to eBay! Where I proceeded to find TEN Laura Numeroff books for $46 (including shipping). What a steal. That made them $4.60 a piece! I was so excited! They arrived on Friday and I couldn’t wait to open them and read them! Needless to say I scared my boyfriend with the excitement!

Image

Leave a Reply

