My Favorite Foods

Now as you guys can guess, I love to cook! I love to eat even more though! Some of my favorite foods are simple things to cook too, so last weekend I took it upon myself to make my favorite things!

1185489_10153181888320554_2132175736_n

Paula Deen’s Mac&Cheese
This is by far the best mac&cheese recipe ever! I honestly cannot get enough of it! It’s a hit with my entire family! (My uncle eats it by the bowl full). It’s super easy as well and doesn’t take any time at all to prepare.

New Potatoes and Green Beans

This recipe rocks! We’ve made it at least 4 times since discovering it last Fall. We even made it for a family reunion where it got rave reviews! The recipe calls for ham, but we’ve also made it using bacon. (I think it tastes better with bacon).

Helen’s Hot Dogs – this is my aunt’s recipe and it’s amazing!
Ingredients:

  • 1 pkg. hot dogs (use the good kind! like Ballpark, otherwise they will be rubbery and will not taste very good)
  • 1/2 c. red currant jam
  • 1/2 c. brown mustard

Directions:

  1. Cut up hot dogs into bit-size pieces.
  2. Mix together jam and mustard.
  3. Add hot dogs.
  4. Microwave until jam and mustard have melted into a sauce.
  5. Stir well before serving

Meatballs

These meatballs are the easiest things to make! You can make them on either the stove-top or in the crock-pot. All you need is a package of frozen meatballs and a bottle of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ Sauce (I normally use original sauce, but last time I ran out so I added some of the Sweet Baby Rays Hickory BBQ to it and it was wonderful!) Just mix the meatballs and the sauce together and let them cook! It took about 20 minutes for them to cook on the stove at medium-high heat, but we’ve put them in the crock-pot before to keep them warm (for parties and stuff) and it takes about 2 hours for them to be ready.

Leave a Reply

