Proposing to my bridesmaids

Image

I found this idea on Pinterest and just had to steal it! It was too cute not too! I adjusted the wording a little to be more appropriate for me and my girls but it’s pretty much the same! And I made these completely by hand! I typed up the saying in Word and used font colors that were close to what we’ve picked for our wedding colors (though the teal printed out more green and I’m not sure why). Then one day this week I went to Hobby Lobby and bought some card-stock paper (I got 3 sheets of off-white, 3 sheets of coral, and 2 sheets of teal for only $6). I printed out the saying on the off-white card-stock and then cut it out. After that I glued it to the coral and trimmed it down to where I wanted it, then did the same thing with the teal. I used white envelopes that I had at home and wrote the girls names on the front (I forgot to take a picture of this part!) I asked Elizabeth tonight and she said ‘yes’ of course! Now I just have two more to go!

Leave a Reply

